Share{N}Hope | God is Working

distant2As I drove east from a West Texas City, fog surrounded me.  For two years I lived in a place with very little fog and yet on this day I was engulfed in a heavy fog for an hour and a half.  Finally the sun began to shine.

The heavens became clearer and the fog hung on the ground.  Suddenly I realized what I was seeing…

image

Huge wind turbines above the fog…spinning rapidly

image

And looking closer..a field of cotton ready to be harvested.

God is always working whether we can see Him or not.  I didn’t see the turbines yet they were working.  Let your faith be activated.  Let the breath of God…the wind from heaven fall upon your life today.  You may not have seen what God was doing but He is always at work.

Jesus said to them, “My Father is always at his work to this very day, and I too am working.” John 5:17

Anything that God is doing is about eternity and so much larger than our eyes can see.  I love the picture that the Lord allowed me to see. Many of these turbines have blades 116 feet long and sit on a 212 foot tower for a total height of 328 feet.  They are huge.  They stand taller than the length of a football field!!!

image

I tell you, open your eyes and look at the fields! They are ripe for harvest.  John 4:35

Leave a Reply

